Our Team

Piet du Plessis
Position: Director
Department: Criminal and Commercial Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 658 1213
Email: pdp@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: BA LLB (University of Pretoria)


Rudi Krause
Position: Director
Department: Criminal and Commercial Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Email: rudi@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: B. lur LLB


Jannie Kruger
Position: Consultant
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 658 1214
Email: jannie@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: BA LLB (RAU)

 


J.O. van Schalkwyk
Position: Senior Associate
Department: Criminal appeals
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 414 5359
Email: jo@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: Bluris LLB


Stephan van Rensburg
Position: In-house Advocate
Department: Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 374 3051
Email: svr@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: Bluris; Dip Legum; LLB (UNISA)


Ian Small-Smith
Position: Consultant
Department: Criminal and Civil Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 560 1718
Email: ian@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: B.Proc


Amorette Gangel
Position: Associate
Department: Commercial Litigation; Civil Litigation; Family Law; Labour Law; Correspondent Attorney Services
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 380 5237
Email: amorette@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (UNISA)


JP Venter
Position: Associate
Department: Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 378 0238
Email: jpventer@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Pretoria)


Judith Meyer
Position: Associate
Department: Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 557 5901
Email:mailto:jodi@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Pretoria)


Mariq van der Westhuizen
Position: Associate
Department: Criminal Litigation; Commercial Litigation; Civil Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 557 3716
Email: mariq@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Pretoria)


Neale Quilliam
Position: Associate
Department: Labour and Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 568 6814
Email: neale@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: MA: Emp. Law (Leicester UK); MA: Sociology (RAU); BAHon (UNISA); LLB (UNISA)


Abrie Van Der Merwe
Position: Candidate Attorney
Department: Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 555 1586
E-mail: abrie@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Pretoria); LLM (University of Pretoria)

Johan Eksteen
Department: Criminal and Civil Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 614 5090
Email:mailto:johane@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (UNISA)

 



Stiaan Krause
Position: Candidate Attorney
Department: Criminal Litigation
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 82 572 4550
E-mail: stiaan@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Pretoria)


Ulrich Kruger
Position: Candidate Attorney
Department: Criminal Litigation; Family Law
Telephone: +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell phone: +27 (0) 83 557 3635
E-mail: krugerulrich@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Free State)


Chris Molefi
Position – Candidate Attorney
Department – Criminal Law
Tel:  +27 (0) 11 838 1214
Cell: +27 (0) 83 785 0303
email: cmolefi@bdk.co.za
Qualifications: LLB (University of Witwatersrand)